Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science bring together experts in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Forensic Sciences and Environmental Science to deliver teaching and research through five departments namely, Department of Physics, Department of Chemistry, Department of Mathematics, Department of Forensic Sciences and Department of Environmental Science. We offer an academic environment with creative focus and innovation as per current demand in Industry and Society. The Faculty of Science has ultramodern laboratory equipment required to conduct researches on various aspects of science. The teaching pedagogy includes face-to-face interactions, live case studies, field visits, conferences, seminars and active use of information and communication technology. The department thrives to organize regular field-work, co-curricular and extension activities to give scholars a holistic exposure to environmental and resource-based problems in students from diverse academic, cultural, and professional backgrounds.

physical science