SGT University Felicitation Ceremony: Celebrating Student Research Excellence

Updated on: April 17, 2024

Join SGT University in honoring student research achievements at the Felicitation Ceremony organized by the Scholar's Council. Recognize the innovative ideas and hard work of young researchers across various faculties, including Medical Sciences and Non-medical Sciences.

SGT University celebrated the outstanding research achievements of its students at the Felicitation Ceremony organized by the Scholar's Council on March 16, 2024. The event recognized the hard work and innovative ideas of the university's student researchers, who worked immensely over the past year on various new-age concepts and ideas.

The Scholar's Council, a student-centric body aimed at nurturing innovative ideas and leadership qualities, received an overwhelming 600 registrations for the academic year 2023-24, showcasing the unwavering enthusiasm and commitment of SGT University's young researchers.

The ceremony was graced by the presence of esteemed guests, including Prof. Dr. S.C. Malik, Dean – Physical Sciences, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak, as the Chief Guest, and Ms. Jaspreet Kaur, Director – Regulatory Affairs, APIs Centrient Pharmaceuticals, Gurugram, as the Guest of Honor. Dr. Malik gave a roaring speech to motivate our graduates, while Ms. Kaur informed the audience of the urgent need for more young researchers in India.

During the ceremony, the best eight research projects for the session 2023-24 were awarded across various faculties:

Medical Sciences

  • First Prize:
    Rocky Rana (Faculty of Allied Health Sciences)
  • Second Prize:
    Arshnoor Kaur and Navan Bhullar (Faculty of Pharmacy)
  • Third Prize:
    Anjali, Shubham, and Ashish (Faculty of Physiotherapy)
  • Most Aspiring Project:
    Jasleen Singh, Chahak Varshney, Sneha Aggarwal, and Pawan Saini (Faculty of Indian Medical System)

Non-medical Sciences

  • First Prize:
    Shubhangi, Joginder, Prerna, Aakriti, and Nakul Kumar (Faculty of Agricultural Sciences)
  • Second Prize:
    Raveen (Faculty of Engineering and Technology)
  • Third Prize:
    Ojasvi Sharma, Jay Yadav and Anjali Semwal (Faculty of Applied and Basic Sciences)
  • Most Aspiring Project:
    Muskan Kashyap (Faculty of Mass Communication and Media Technology)

In addition, certificates of participation were distributed to the rest of the students.

"We are incredibly proud of our students' dedication and achievements," said Dr. Atul Kumar Nasa, Vice-Chancellor of SGT University. "Along with the young scholars, I also congratulate all the teachers and coordinators who have provided immense support to the students in their research pursuits."

The Scholar's Council at SGT University continues to play a pivotal role in nurturing the talents and aspirations of its students, preparing them to become future leaders and changemakers in their respective fields.

We're here to help you shape the future.